Into the Labyrinth

I’ve spent quite a bit of my time in self reflection these days.  And from it has come much treasure.  I know myself better as a woman, as an artist, as a professional mentor and guide.  I have the opportunity to question my assumptions about life, about the way I make my living, the way I express my joys, sorrows, discomforts and creative ideas.  It has been exciting to tell the stories to my self about “Who I am in the World?”  To discover where the meaning lies for me in this portion of my Life journey.

I have stopped pushing myself and started inviting myself.  I am exploring in writing, in storytelling with photos,  coloring the pages of journals and larger canvases that encourage my more expanded view of the “story of me”.

When I focus on how it feels to lay paint on paper, brush to vellum, my heart flows.  When I focus on the beauty I feel when the trees say “show the world  what I behold” in the camera’s eye, I explode. 

The self portrait experience has me stepping up to my life as I am in each moment, gently laying down the judgments or fears and letting me be who I truly am. Right now.

 I have connected with my self and my own Divinity in a way that has blown the cover off of   “I can’t,”  “I’m not,” and “not good enough.”  My practice as a mentor and guide has more fully become about successfully recognizing and gathering personal power, standing in the world as your truest expression of self and knowing the power in that stance.  Living the power of that stance.  The alchemy is real  and the Labyrinth awaits!

(Enjoying playing with watercolor pencils in my art journal)

(Sketching faces and playing)

(journeying the Labyrinth again and again)

(Twice here so you can see better the size  36″ x 50″.)

Truly enjoying this dance of creative heart expansion, opening to the limitless Universe of opportunity.

 

8 Responses to “Into the Labyrinth”

  1. MaryKate Says:

    *smile* lovely… there is nothing quite as powerful as feeling divinity flow through you, out into the world. ❤ keep up the amazing journey! 🙂

  2. jenn H Says:

    This post made me smile!!! 🙂

  3. judytherainbow Says:

    I am SO motivated!

  4. julia Says:

    Can you hear my applause, my shouts of joy, my heart bursting with love…you have reached a wonderful vista on your journey & it’s a journey which has only just begun…

  5. B @ SweetLimes Says:

    I have a friend who introduced me to Labyrinths, I had no clue what they were or that they existed really. I like the idea of the meditation that they induce. My favourite is how you turned it into a tree in your sketchbook, with the wavy lines on the bottom, it just has such beautiful movement to it. I love the pencil portrait you did as well.

  6. Natasha Says:

    Your words and your art, your passion and your heart made me want to burst wide open and let fireworks flow from my heart..this is as inspiring and beautiful as you are

  7. elizabeth Says:

    Hej Jeanie, just saw you blue lady which you made for the fearless painters. Since I was and am in total awe I felt I should tell you how much I liked it. The woman looks to me vulnerable and still totally in her strenght.

    Have a great weekend with lots of (painting) inspiration.

  8. lilywheelslide Says:

    this is a wonderful post!!! thank you for sharing you.

Leave a Reply

