The Dreaming Self

I just concluded a self portrait e-class with Vivienne McMaster.  She’s a sweet sister living in British Columbia.  Her soft gentle voice and heart expanding image making were the perfect guides for my first explorations with turning the camera on myself.

I’ve wanted to tell the story of how I saw the world for quite a while….but never knew the power that could be accessed when you put your own image into the story.  So I’ve been “dipping my toes in” as Vivienne likes to put it, and embarking on the storytelling journey.

These here  are a few favorite snapshots, just little peeks into a much larger view that is unfolding before me in my multimedia adventure as artist and authentic dreaming woman.




One Response to “The Dreaming Self”

  1. judytherainbow Says:

    This is so cool!

Leave a Reply

